top of page

A Failed Story

Belle Jarnet is a 5' 1", 198 lb., and D-cupped woman. Her skin is as pale as an albino, literally having no pigmentation in it. Her golden hair is a kind of layered shag, reaching halfway down her back. Her irises are gray. Her face is square-leaning. As is her jaw.

She's wearing black jeggings with a black tank top; black flipflops; and, a bright orange, Guess, crossbody purse. She smells faintly of sage, and sandalwood.

Belle is walking through an Xavier School hallway, and stops to look up at Kurt Wagner on the ceiling, whom thus looks back at her.

After a moment of silence, Belle continues on her way. But, soon after, Kurt teleports to standing in front of her, holding out his right hand, "Hallo. I'm Kurt Wagner." He has his familiar, baritone voice with German accent. She shakes his hand, "Belle Jarnet." Her voice is soprano, with a clear, Arizonan accent. Kurt stares at her purse for a moment, then looks back to her face before looking her down, then back up to her face. "I'm a janitor in training," she explains. "I just got here from Arizona." "Oh. When does your work start? My classroom could do with some cleaning." "I have to report in to my boss."

As Belle walks away from Kurt, she looks back at him with clear worry for his well-being, and finds that he's watching her walk away. Kurt smilingly waves bye.


Belle is vacuuming Kurt's classroom under supervision from an older woman, while Kurt prepares his classroom. She's in a janitor jumpsuit.

Kurt starts watching Belle vacuum, causing her to furrow her brows at him. The older woman: "What's wrong?"

"Why am I not invisible to him?" "The janitors are not looked down upon by the other staff here." "That's not what I meant. I can't disappear from him." "You can go invisible?" Kurt: "She means she telepathically makes herself overlooked by others. Are you a loner, Miss Jarnet?" She blushes heavily as she answers, "I'm shy." "Oh. Then, I think you need a lot more attention. So you can get used to it. Let's be friends, Miss Jarnet. What do you like to do in your off hours?" "I'm going to start vocal lessons, and guitar lessons soon." "Do you plan on getting out?" "For my lessons, and for shopping."

"No movies? No bars? Nothing?" "I like movies, but I've no one with whom to go." "You can go with me, and other coworkers." "Yeah, I guess I could do that."

"Great! It's a date! Give me your phone number. We'll go out next weekend. I'll see if anyone else wishes to go with."


Belle's holding her tablet with her left thumb, index, and middle finger, as she fingerpresses on the touch-screen with her right index.


15 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page