top of page

Story: Nobodies Are Somebodies (000001)

Updated: Jun 22, 2021

This story is sometimes loosely based off true stories, and there are characters based loosely off real people, but the story itself is a fictional piece.



The photo is of J.A. Blanchard in 2014.


The Characters Introduced: Belle Jarnet (based off J.A. Blanchard), Rubis Jarnet (based off a sibling), Jannah Kirk (based off a friend).

-Belle Jarnet: 34. 5' 1". 100 lbs. Blonde. Gray-eyed. Albino-pale.

-Rubis Jarnet: 36. 5' 11". 180 lbs. Gray-haired. Light-blue-eyed. Average European skin. -Jannah Kirk: 34. 5' 2". 102 lbs. Red-haired. Hazel-eyed. Average European skin. The petite, golden blonde of 5' 1" with snow white skin, pink lips, a mostly square face, and a lanky body furrowed her brows, and narrowed her eyes in anger at her 25", Omen computer screen. On it was GaiaOnline, and a corrupt staff member lying about who the victim is, and who the cyberbully is in her case, while deleting the evidence so other staff can't check the case, to ban the victim instead. The victim being her.

It wasn't the first time a staff member on this site had done this to her. And, there were loads of reviews on this website saying it's a cyberbully website with cyberbully staff. So, she decided she's had enough. She decided not to renew her subscriptions, and to tell the staff member, "I'm done talking to you." She put him on ignore.

She then leaned back in her black and red gaming chair, emphasizing her very thin, stick-like, as opposed to curvy, 100 lb. body in a black and pink sports bra, and wide-leg pants from Victoria's Secret. The chair fell back pretty deeply. Her legs remained crossed on the seat of the chair.

"Are you trolling teh forums," asked her older brother in a baritone voice, whom indeed looked much older, with premature gray hair, and a much greater size than her own. He was talking from her now open bedroom door, "Someone would like to see you." He's wearing plaid, gray-blue shorts; and, a white, shortsleeved T-shirt with a cartoon cat playing an Xbox. He's barefoot.

"What are you talking about!?" she angrily snapped in defense, her voice soprano, "I don't troll! And, I just got called the troll in a case where I was trolled, because the moderator's friends with the troll! Don't call me a troll!"

"Yeah, right. You pick fights all the time."

"You pick the fights," she snapped again.

Unlike her, her brother is a troll. He goes around on video gaming sites, trolling people about the games, trying to "school" them.

"Well, someone's here to see you," he said. "You're lucky she's not in a white coat." "She? My case manager?" "It's Jannah." "Why would she be here?" "I don't know. But, she's waiting for you." So, the blonde shut down her computer, and rose from her chair, slipping on black sandals from where her feet would have been were she not prone to half-lotus, and followed him from the room. There was no guest in the living room, dining room, or kitchen. "Where is she?"

"Outside." So, she looked out the backdoor window to no one, then went to the front, opening it to another stick-like petite. This one's a redhead with a face very much inbetween square and heart. "Hey, Jannah." Jannah's wearing a maroon spaghetti strap with lace trim on the top; brown, cargo, flared pants; and, black sandals with 2" heels. "Okay, so I got tickets to a belly dance show, and I know you like belly dance, so, do you wanna go?" Jannah's voice is mezzo-soprano. She enters the house. "It's open during Covid-19?" "Yeah! Let's go! Let's go! Let's go! Let's go!" Jannah sung like Charli XCX's Vroom Vroom's, "Let's ride! Let's ride! Let's ride! Let's ride!" beginning.


"Yeah, let's," reacted a smiling blonde. "I love watching dancers! But, I doubt they'll be as good as Kira Lebedeva, or Horus Mozarabe in his prime. I don't think we have amazing dancers locally." "Well, it could be worthwhile. You won't know if you don't go."

"Yeah, I'll go. But, my ADD has been bad lately, so, hopefully, I won't get antsy during the performance." "You're ADD?" "Yeah, I have trouble focusing on one writing project. I have a tendency to drop a project, and rebegin from scratch to try a new first scene. So, hopefully, I'll get somewhere in my latest project."

"I would RP with you, dear, but I really am too busy with my kids. But, I could do this afternoon out with yuh."

"Thank you for inviting me. I don't get out much." "Well, yeah, you did alienate yourself from the group. But, others are schizophrenics, so I understand. You were just having an episode."

"Actually, I was preferring online friends who knew my mind, because my Selective Mutism holds me back with you guys. But, those friendships fell apart once Star Wars: Galaxies was taken offline." "What? I know you."

"There's a lot more to know."

"Oh. Well, that's not my fault."

"I couldn't talk to open up about my views, or to discuss my interests and hobbies. It's a wonder you knew I like anime, and video games."

"Again, it's not my fault." "I'm just saying, there's a lot to know. But, I have difficulty pouring out my heart, and mind in person. You really should hang out online, so you can actually hear me."

"I'm hearing you now." "Yeah, but because I'm being treated. I couldn't talk this much in the past to anyone in existence. Well, I guess I did talk a lot with my brother at home, now that I think about it. But, he started to hate me." "Why do you think I hate you?"

"You call me annoying, and tell me to leave the room when I'm trying to hang out." "That's because you talk about things I don't care about." "You used to care about it."

"Well, wah, cry me a river. I'm tired of conversations I'm not interested in. You go on about games I don't play, and writing projects," her brother says from his computer desk in the middle of the livingroom.

"What's your problem, Rubis?" "I don't have a problem." "Like Hell, you don't. Anyways, the performance is this weekend at Carol Theater. It's a longer drive, but I'm hoping it's worth it. And, from what I hear, it is. I'm hearing great things. I'll have to help you dress for the event, because you've never been to a club, no?" "No, I haven't." "There's a dresscode at Carol's. I'll have to make sure you meet it." "If you have tickets, and it's a theater, why's there a club dresscode?" "Carol's Theater is a club, dear. But, yeah, I got tickets, sort of. I'm getting them soon, they haven't arrived yet. But, I did pay for them." "Sounds fun," she smiles again as she exclaims. "What's the dresscode require?" The scene fades out.



41 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page