top of page

Marvel: Ribbon - Ep. 1 - Ch. 10: Dude (Looks Like A Lady)

In the nightclub, Stargazer starts to dance with an attractive, young man with black hair, and hazel eyes.

He turns around, looking around the room, but remaining dancing.

She, thus, stops dancing, and taps on his shoulder.

He turns around, briefly furrowing his brows angrily, "What!?"

"Why not me?"

He grabs her hands rudely, then holds them, looking for a stamp.

The guy's visibly surprised at no stamp, at that looking to Azazel meets with him nodding that it's okay, and gesturing to carry on, then at that she breaks away from his hold, and runs away to the first floor restrooms.

Stargazer presses her hands into a counter's marble, on the sides of the sink, and stares down the drain hole.

"Figures!" She quietly exclaims angrily.

She looks up at her reflection, starting to cry.

"When will I ever be seen as a woman?"

An older woman exits a bathroom stall, giving her a mean look, and exits the bathroom to Stargazer's right, "You'll be out of here soon enough, kid!"

Stargazer slaps her own reflection with her right hand, grunting. Before starting to openly sob, her vision drowned in her tears, as she looks at the sink drain.

There's a hand on her right shoulder. He sounds concerned, "I guess you're not ovulating. Being different is difficult, no? I expected tears for your abuses. With none coming, I figured your estrogen was up. I guess what brings you down most is when those who mean to be good treat you as different. Are you disappointed?"

"Yes!" She cries into his shoulder, and he takes her into his arms, her forearms pressed into his shirt. "I can see why people are so confused!"

"Your result is that you're like you're barely legal to drink. It's understandable that you look young. That's only twenty-one." His brows furrow, and eyes narrow to make the next point, "Humans aren't fully matured until twenty-five. You're going to look young. And, people are going to treat you so. Lots of men, and women your age are difficult to tell if of age. Is it difficult to adapt to your age equivalence? Do you always have difficulty adapting to change? Is it about the loss of status in age?"

She steps back, holding his shirt, and looks at him with her own furrowed brows, and narrowed eyes.

"Don't trust people who put so much weight into aging. They'll never be wise. When they seem to be, it's just parroting, blind memorization. Their growing gray does not bring wisdom, or prestige. They'll never touch my throne. And, I'll remain young long after their grandchildren are in their graves. Unending. You'll probably be young then, too. Don't be so upset. You're better than them."

Her hands soften, flattening against his chest.

After a moment, she speaks, "I'm sorry I made a scene."

"You're fine. Express your emotions, no matter how dark, or light. No matter the depth. Always be true to yourself."

She starts to stare at his face, and look between his eyes in the midst of it.

Stargazer climbs onto her tiptoes, tilting her head back, but he pushes her shoulders down unexpectedly, "You're in no state for that. Not with anyone. Give yourself time."

"To mature?"

"Maybe. I hope you don't find drama romantic. Have you been taken with the dramatic propaganda on TV?"

"No, of course not." She looks downward, and away from him, off to his left. "I noticed that propaganda, too. It's like they want to train us to love our enemies."

"Maybe that's not always such a bad thing. But, you shouldn't be romantic with those who are rocky, at least not while on the rocks. Stargazer, seek bliss. And, don't rush. You've got plenty of time."

"I'm sorry. I just thought maybe..."

"That I liked you for why I care? Get that abusive grooming out of your head, and heart before you pursue me. I won't have it. You're not ready for a relationship. You should hold off on it, and think about your beliefs, and world views. They shaped your world. And, it's time you cut your strings, and grow your wings to someday fly free."

"Did you help Mystique overcome her low self-esteem when she was young like me?"

"I'm a father, a friend, and a lover many times over for many. You're right that I'm wise, and experienced. But, a young woman won't grow up before she's ready. I give guidance, but I'm not a grow up button. Your maturity is in your own hands. Even in the mud. Tell me, did you rise, or are you buried? And, if the latter, is it your fault?"

She stares upward toward him, then to his belly.

"I know we're not all always at fault for our predicaments. You can tell me if they buried you."

She looks into his eyes, "I was 6' under!"

"Reach out."

"Is Kurt this wise?"

"You're possessed. Tell me, are you the possessed, or the possessor?" He starts searching her person for something forcibly, until he locates another hologram emission device, a pocket watch.

She glares at him as he holds the watch in one hand, and her right wrist in the other.

"If this is a hologram, no one will ever find you. And, you will never even see the gates of Hell, let alone Heaven in my bed! You have defiled my home! Stargazer, you'll be free of her grip soon. If it even is a her."

He teleports them away.


Post Time: 8:09 AM - 10/8/2021

7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page